day ny - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Bram Bussel - WaarBenJij.nu day ny - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Bram Bussel - WaarBenJij.nu

day ny

Door: Bram van Bussel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bram

05 Mei 2015 | Verenigde Staten, New York

4-5-2015
Today I had my first day of work at the Long Island University in Brooklyn, at the writing departement. The writing departement is a place in the university where students could come to have help in writing their papers or have them checked by the tutors (who are graduate students). It was my job to arrange these appointments when students either called or came in to make an appointement. This means I had to answer the Phone nad put all the names of the students with all their information into a program so that it would be clear for the tutors when they had to tutor what students. We also had to rearrange some appointments because some tutors and students did not show up.
Because the semester is ending soon, and most papers where allready due, it was not a very busy day. June, the woman who usually sits at the front desk where I had to sit today, helpt getting me started and thaugth me what I had to do. She was very kind and I had a really nice day working together with her.
Before the university opened at 9, Patricia (my host and also a teacher at the LIU and head of the writing departement) gave me a tour around the campus. Because it is located in the city (Brooklyn), the campus was not very big, everything was very close to eachother. But they recently renovated and they added a lot of plants so the campus looked great. The writing departement on the other hand was very old and they told me it took them years just to get better computers and new chairs.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, New York

Internship New York

daily reports of my internship in New York City.

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

day 15 ny

14 Mei 2015

day 14 ny

13 Mei 2015

day 13 ny

12 Mei 2015

day 12 ny

11 Mei 2015

day 11 ny
Bram

New York

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 117
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4356

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Internship New York

Landen bezocht: