dag 1+2 ny - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Bram Bussel - WaarBenJij.nu dag 1+2 ny - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Bram Bussel - WaarBenJij.nu

dag 1+2 ny

Door: Bram van Bussel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bram

01 Mei 2015 | Verenigde Staten, New York


30-4 and 1-5 2015
This report covers days one and two, because yesterday, after an 8 hour flight I was exhausted and fell asleep within a few minutes. besides, there is not a lot to tell about an 8 hour flight. at 17:20 the plane left for New York from Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam. a little less than 8 hours later, we landed at JFK airport, on the edge of New York City. Over there, my hosts came to pick me up and we drove back to their home in Brooklyn. having arrived there I went to sleep almost instantly.

After having slept well, I made plans for the day with one of my host parents. together we decided we would go to Manhattan, to a park called the high line. the high line is a park located on an old railroadtrack that used to run right trough the city. You can walk trough the middle of the city whilst you are between trees and flowers. From there you have a beautiful view of the Streets of downtown Manhattan. I saw the statue of liberty and the Empire State Building from some distance, and we plan on taking a closer look on those. After we'd walked the high line, we continued to walk towards Washington Square, where we saw a lot of (folk) music bars and street art from the 1960s-1970s about love and peace (made by hippies). I really enjoyed this walk and my first impression of New York, it is like I'm in a whole different world. I don't think there is any place comparable to the way it is here. Tomorrow I'll continue exploring the city.

Tags: NYC

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, New York

Internship New York

daily reports of my internship in New York City.

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

day 15 ny

14 Mei 2015

day 14 ny

13 Mei 2015

day 13 ny

12 Mei 2015

day 12 ny

11 Mei 2015

day 11 ny
Bram

New York

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 115
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4358

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Internship New York

Landen bezocht: